Month: March 2015

  • You know you are getting old when....

    You know you are getting old when....
    you begin to realize, days after the fact, that you are not spelling things properly anymore...
    you realize, when you take something out to cook with, that you are no longer always getting things clean...

    Anyone have anything to add to the list?

  • advice from grandmothers

    I miss having private message feature that old Xanga had.

    Advice from grandmothers please...
    what emotions, conflicts(internal and external), and adjustments did you experience, if any?

    Feel free to e-mail me.

  • Homecoming

    Ariana Lynn - 1st day home

    Ariana Lynn 1st day home  Ariana Lynn March 28 homecoming

  • Ariana is home today with her parents... and with the in-laws visiting.
    I hope I can get over there to visit soon. I hope my daughter will call me if(when)
    she needs me. Meanwhile, most of all, I hope she and her husband find their niches
    with their new little one, and all the duties and responsibilities.

  • the journey begins....

    I've just returned home from my visit with the new little family, :-)
    and now everything changes....

    Arianna Lynn was born with a full head of black hair just like her momma was...
    amazing to gaze upon.
    So very healthy looking, and loving to suck on her hand.
    6 lbs. + (this grandma was too distracted, too tired to get the exact detail :-) )
    18 inches

    born on the 26th, just like her mother was born on the 26th... (baby - March, Mom - October)

    Mom did very well, and so did dad in being there for his wife and baby.
    All are doing well, and hopefully sleeping well tonight.
    I think I will be doing the same...
    but with no baby to interrupt mine. ;-)

    Thanks for all the prayers, well wishes, and interest.

    Edit: Just visited my Facebook and see that my daughter must have not waited long after
    we left to post this:

    "Ariana entered the world today at 5:06pm. 6lb 10oz & 18"long. We're all doing great!
    Jonathon and I are proud parents! Shout out to my doula Leesha who helped me have
    the birth I'd hoped for....got to the hospital at 9cm and delivered her within the next 90min!"

  • Daughter is on her way to the hospital... grandbaby will be here soon.
    Please keep lifting her in prayer.

  • Spring.... new birth :-)

    My daughter just informed me that she is in labor... first grandchild that
    I will be getting to welcome.

    All prayers welcome.  :-)

  • I completed my Lenten commitment and finished reading the Psalms.
    I feel accomplished. :-)
    Now to decide what next... maybe Acts of the Apostle's.

    Today's devotion and reading;
    Do all things without complaining....
    in everything give thanks....
    (Philippians 2:4, Thessalonians 5:18)

    I'm good about the giving thanks part...
    the complaining... maybe not so much....
    I do wish for more blessing

  • Picky

    The older I get, the less picky I seem to get...
    I guess maybe I was picky when I was young, because I could be...
    because I had the energy for it?

    It's funny too, how easy it is to forget...
    that there are things that can make a person really angry...
    when you are still young and burdened with the many stresses of life...
    when you carry the responsibility for so many things...
    for imparting life's lessons....

  • Question of the day......

    What do other people do with their pain?

Recent Comments

Categories