April 30, 2015

  • 1 Kings 8:28 (Lynn version)

    I ask Lord, pay Thee mind of this Thy servant,
    who comes before you this day in prayer,
    with pleas and supplication,
    asking You to answer the cry of my heart
    and my prayer to Thee.

    I am aware of a certain truth....
    I get much more out of my day when I begin it
    with the Word of God. It is He, I'd say, that takes
    my pain away.

    The bluebirds are out in force this evening.
    I think it is nest building time.
    I had the pleasure, a few weeks ago, of watching a grackle at the top of one of my trees, seeking until he found a branch/twig that would break off, then he flew away, to take it to his nest building I presume.

Comments (15)

  • Aloha! Hope you are doing well. The gals are on cat-ma-rang, and I am sipping coffee and reading my 3rd book.

    Blessings

    Frank

    • FRANK! What a surprise! We've been missing you. Thank you for making my night! :-)
      Hope the gals don't fall of that cat-ma-rang...
      and I'm impressed, 3 books. Good for you.

      'Aloha'... I am trying to imagine being where you are. :-)

  • We had a pair of jays trying to build a nest on the porch - they made such a mess with all the twigs that they gathered. Sadly they must have been first time builders because the nest never took shape unless you count the pile of twigs on the floor! They eventually abandoned our porch and took to the pine tree.

  • I still get tickled when I hear birds at night, and wonder when they ever sleep.

  • Love your Lynn translation!!!!!!

  • @HUMOR_ME_NOW: Thanks Frank. I've had a good mentor whom I've taken to emulating. ;-) Imitation - the sincerest form of compliment. :-)

  • I cannot read your reply on my I (Idiot) Phone!!

    Sorry!!

    Frank

  • Since my time here is at an end, you must now find me on WordPress, along with a few other old Xanga friends. :-)
    Still JstNotherDay. :-)

  • On your 'I (idiot) phone'.
    Still making me laugh Frank. :-D

  • It would be so very special to have bluebirds ~ oh, how I wish! :)

  • @fwren: Yes, I love the bluebirds here. I thought it was a good sign when I first moved here... promise of happiness....
    This year is really the first I have seen many of them, since the year I moved in... 2010.

  • Love bluebirds too. Sometimes I see them around here. I see you moved to WordPress. I'll have to see what I can do about getting over there! :)

  • Need to WordPress but time is flying by too fast! :-)

  • Hi. When are you coming back? Hehehe.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.