March 20, 2015

  • Question of the day......

    What do other people do with their pain?

Comments (7)

  • Depends on the type of pain!

  • suffering is an ordeal we can try to mitigate by means appropriate to the case
    and that are more or less effective, unfortunately.
    Love
    Michel
    ps ; Are you suffering,Lynn ?

    • Hi Michel, Emotional... sometimes thoughts of people I've lost and the
      things I've lost, and the good memories that either are no more, or
      never were.... I just wondered if everyone has those moments and what
      they do with them.....
      St. Patrick's day made me think of my father (where I get my Irish from :-) )
      who is now gone, and whom I never had enough time with.
      I've got a son in Taiwan also whom I have not seen since 2010.
      Raising my family I thought I had built a close tight family, but we
      are not together now.... just my oldest daughter.
      These things pain me.

  • I understand, Lynn, the scars of the wounds in the heart always remain.
    I understand totally now why you are in pain .
    Thinking of you, Lynn.
    Loveā™„
    Michel

  • They dump it on my wife..

  • As for emotional pain...people do different things...some people "stuff" emotional pain so they don't have to deal with it every day. But, then it always resurfaces :-( .

    Some people talk to a counselor or a good friend about their emotional pain.

    Some read the Bible or other books that help them.

    Some do unhealthy things to try to mask it or not deal with it.

    But, ultimately we HAVE to deal with it, acknowledge it, talk about it, give it over to God, pray or meditate, find the ability to live with it, etc. Because often there is nothing we can do to change the situation that causes the pain.

    I'm sorry you deal with pain, SweetLynn. :-(
    I guess we all do. :-(
    (((HUGS)))

  • like Janet said, it depends on other things ~ :)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Recent Comments

Categories