April 29, 2015

  • wanting my own yard...

    I love it every year when the wild flowers come up
    (wish I could provide a photo)
    and hate it every year when the mowers come along
    and mow them down. :-(

    For now I am able to enjoy the visual beauty of
    the wildflowers, even on this gloomy day ... until
    the mowers come... probably next Monday or Tuesday.

    I need a 'pick-me-up' this morning (no, not that kind,
    I haven't fallen :-) ... Frank humor... missing Frank)
    Cafe Vienna ?

Comments (10)

  • I missed something, I think ~ did Frank leave Xanga?? :(

  • @JstNotherDay: Well it had me worried, because when I tried to click on his site, it said, "Unavailable"!! :(

  • Frank ereases blogs (or sets them to private) periodically, and especially so when he goes on vacation and is not able to monitor or respond to comments for awhile.
    My only worry is if his subscription runs out before he returns and he doesn't somehow renew.

  • I read on another post that he was aware his site was going to end same as most of us, and he was planning to try to use a gift card like last time to renew by May 1st (I've heard word that the cards do work, that paypal is not necessary)

    and in regard to your post here, I too like the wildflowers before they get mowed.

  • @Crystalinne: Eugenia is directing people to PayPal, which has a one-time feature so you don't need a PayPal account. You can use credit cards there, so a gift card should work.

  • I'd go cut some of the wildflowers and either dry them or press them to preserve the memory! Even a little bouquet would brighten a room.

  • Wildflowers are my fav flowers!
    I miss Frank, too! :-)
    HUGS!!! :-)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.