Month: February 2015

  • I am fearful of the evil.... perhaps people just are not aware of the horrors, as I am....
    wives and children being sold into sex slavery... men not just being beheaded, but also
    burned alive, crucified....

    I have listened to the poor young Yazidi girls that have escaped, at their tender young ages,
    13, 15...  speak of what they have been subjected to.... I have seen the emptiness in their
    eyes, the unstoppable fountain of tears, because their lives, their innocence has been stolen
    from them...

    the children in Egypt play acting out the beheadings they have seen, and some even being
    made to watch... this is the kind of evil... evil that destroys the innocence of children,
    turns their hearts hard and dark as the Pharaoh's... until this is all they know... children
    that never know respect for life... only the devil wants to see life destroyed this way.

    I do fear for this evil that takes over hearts and makes them to feel no thing...
    I fear for it, for these people, to come to my nation... to my homeland... I have daughters...
    I have a son... I have grandchildren coming into the world... we are not adherents of islam....

    I am not an adherent of ignorance is bliss.... because all it takes for evil to flourish is for
    good people to do nothing.... and if people choose to remain blind, to remain in ignorance....
    to live in a false sense of security.... allows this evil to spread....
    should we allow it to be done to others, just hoping it does not come to our own doorsteps?

    We have not seen a thing so horrific and evil, since Naziism in Germany, and the massacres
    in Rwanda...

    I wonder how many people know of the horror, the evil that took place in Rwanda...
    watch sometime the movie, Hotel Rwanda, or the Frontline program: Ghosts of Rwanda.
    When the world took too long to wake up... when the world chose ignorance and
    uninvolvement.

    I have watched both, with horror to see the true evil that exists in this world... the same
    kind of evil that allowed hundreds of thousands of Jewish persons to be systematically
    annihilated.

    Evil needs to be recognized, acknowledged, and fought, to be defeated.
    I have a burden for this... to wake people up.
    God bless and save us all.

  • Honestly.....

    Honestly... with all the politicking going on...
    ... with the rise of such evil in the world as we are seeing....
    I almost feel... let Iran build their nuclear weapon... why not?
    Let them strike the blow that causes the rest of the world to blow up...
    then we will see truth.
    The world is beyond saving itself.
    I can not, anymore, bear knowing the evil that exists and is taking place.

    Washington Week....
    How can anyone, I don't care if they are democratic, republican, or otherwise,
    possibly agree with presidential actions which are quite clearly unconstitutional?

  • spinning

    I must be really spinning the electric dials with trying to keep my house warm today... :-(

  • On a cold night

    On a cold night, it seems, everyone goes to bed early...
    it seems the only way to be warm.
    It is very quiet... must be why I like winter. :-)

  • Light Pillars

    Are these another sign of the coming of Christ?
    I only just read this yesterday:
    “Wisdom hath builded her house, she hath hewn out her seven pillars” (Proverbs 9:1)
    and have been pondering its meaning ever since...
    then God once again showed me this today....

    "Light pillars return to southwestern Ontario. Snow squall just ended."

    Light pillars

    Only lately, these photo's of light pillars seem to be appearing with frequency.

    "Written references on light pillars in high-altitude clouds are extremely rare.
    Most standard works and specialized websites on atmospheric optics pay little or
    no attention to the phenomenon. In the best of cases a photograph or sketch is
    presented accompanied by a short comment. This is actually quite amazing since
    the first detailed descriptions originate from as long back as the beginning of
    the industrial era. "

  • more in the news:

    Lying seems to be epidemic... like people just can't seem to help themselves,
    and telling a lie is as natural as telling a truth.... :-/

    also:
    I think I have discovered why the British (and perhaps our friend Michel in France)
    are so fond of hats...
    hats help to keep heat from escaping, an important thing in cold climes. :-)

    and for fun:
    My newest favorite treat...
    a toasted waffle,
    with a scoop of Breyers pure vanilla ice cream,
    fresh walnuts,
    and a drizzle of pure maple syrup

    and yes, I am enjoying this tonight, in spite of the cold weather. :-D

  • Icyness and shocks!

    I was not aware that we were expecting snow flurries, sleet, and icyness today...
    I thought since it didn't come last night we were in the clear...
    The pines are assuming their stooped postures from the ice encasing their needles.

    It's a two pairs of socks day. :-) The kitchen floors are cold. I live upstairs and
    I think my downstairs neighbor has moved out.

    ... and a large mug of hot tea day :-D .... an Irish Breakfast day  :-)
    and sit down to watch Murder She Wrote. :-)

    and this felt like the perfect song for today...
    The Pleiades and Orion

     
    been shocking the h__ out of myself all day too, due to the weather... and the socks...
    I am fearful of turning on, or off, any light switch as I get a tremendous, powerful shock,
    every time, due to the static electricity build-up! :-o

  • in the news tonight

    Ice caves on lake Michigan... so cool

    In weather like this I am so thankful that my mother is living in Florida.
    (on the news was an elderly woman found lying deceased/frozen not far from
    her car that had gotten stuck on the road. :-( )

    I will be wrapping up in my nice warm fleece, feels like a blanket robe, later tonight.

     
    other news:
    Yay counter culture.... Apparently the Oscar's got record low viewing last night.
    I hope that is because so many felt that Downton Abbey had more to offer them.  :-D :-D  
    We need a shift in culture.
     

  • Mark 3:25

    if a kingdom be divided against itself, that kingdom cannot stand.

    25 And if a house be divided against itself, that house cannot stand.

    27 No man can enter into a strong man's house, and spoil his goods,
    except he will first bind the strong man; and then he will spoil his house.
    (Obama - what he has done to the country of the United States)

  • Wow, this can happen?  Looks like that movie The Day After Tomorrow.

    Incredible pictures show Niagara Falls partially frozen as chilly temperatures continue
    to bring snow and ice across the US-Canada border.

Recent Comments

Categories