February 27, 2015

  • Honestly.....

    Honestly... with all the politicking going on...
    ... with the rise of such evil in the world as we are seeing....
    I almost feel... let Iran build their nuclear weapon... why not?
    Let them strike the blow that causes the rest of the world to blow up...
    then we will see truth.
    The world is beyond saving itself.
    I can not, anymore, bear knowing the evil that exists and is taking place.

    Washington Week....
    How can anyone, I don't care if they are democratic, republican, or otherwise,
    possibly agree with presidential actions which are quite clearly unconstitutional?

Comments (3)

  • I'm sorry, but I have to disagree. Although I believe I am going to Heaven when I die, I am in no hurry to get there. I still think there is good to be experienced here on Earth.

    Perhaps if the news is getting you this stressed that you are ready to give up, that you should take a vacation from your tv and internet for awhile and just spend time with books and nature (though its a bit cold to do that for long periods in most places right now.) What is said about "ignorance is bliss" is in fact somewhat true.
    God says "fear not, for I am with thee."
    What will happen will happen, and worrying over it isn't solving anything; Worrying does make people scared, and angry and give them ulcers, and wrinkles.
    I pray for peace for the world, but also, in the meantime I pray for peace of mind for you.

    Evil exists, always has. I do not want to blow up.

  • I agree ~ read the Good Book and other uplifting materials ~ watch the birds ~ visit with friends by letter or telephone ~ pray ~ listen to good music ~ blessings and hugs to you ~

  • The world is a mess and I don't think it is going to get better. Our job is to represent Christ whether anyone likes it or not.

    However, I am not a fatalist. I will vote for the best candidtate running and just hope God in His mercy blesses our country. There are so many unBiblical decisions being law it is hard to keep up with.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Recent Comments

Categories