February 24, 2015

  • Icyness and shocks!

    I was not aware that we were expecting snow flurries, sleet, and icyness today...
    I thought since it didn't come last night we were in the clear...
    The pines are assuming their stooped postures from the ice encasing their needles.

    It's a two pairs of socks day. :-) The kitchen floors are cold. I live upstairs and
    I think my downstairs neighbor has moved out.

    ... and a large mug of hot tea day :-D .... an Irish Breakfast day  :-)
    and sit down to watch Murder She Wrote. :-)

    and this felt like the perfect song for today...
    The Pleiades and Orion

     
    been shocking the h__ out of myself all day too, due to the weather... and the socks...
    I am fearful of turning on, or off, any light switch as I get a tremendous, powerful shock,
    every time, due to the static electricity build-up! :-o

Comments (9)

  • Since hot air rises, I can see how having a downstairs neighbor could help with heating in the winter.

    I hope the ice is pretty for you. Enjoy it. Stay safe. stay warm.

  • A Two-Pair of Socks Day! I love that! :-) I love socks! :-)
    Stay warm!!! :-)
    HUGS!!! :-)

  • Oh...I put a comment on your last post and the comment doesn't show up. Ughs.
    HUGS!!! :-)

    • Ugh, is right... I've been trying to block spammers and apparently one
      of the words you used must have been in my 'block' list. :-(
      Sorry about that... you are now restored. :-) So glad you let me know.
      I never would have caught it.

  • Hope the sparks flying aren't too shocking. I once shot a blue spark about
    4 inches - from my fingertip to an elevator button. My finger hurt for a
    couple of hours! At least it is a way to stay awake.... hehe!

    • I've never had shocks quite so powerful as these. It's really weird.
      I cant imagine(or I sort of can) one like you describe. Mine aren't that bad,
      but they are sure bad enough. I can believe your finger hurt for a
      couple of hours. I never knew static shocks could hurt so much.

      A way to stay awake - lol Way to make me afraid. I am fearful
      of touching anything! :-o I now feel so bad for animals that are
      trained this way. :-(

  • I get shocked when I crawl into bed sometimes ~ the sheets contain
    some kind of fabric, apparently, that causes it ~ I even see little
    sparks or something sometimes ~ yikes!

    • Oh, I love it when the blanket makes sparks fly. hehehe
      I remember how surprised I was the first time I realized
      I could actually see the sparks. Those sparks
      usually just discharge into the air, so I don't mind them. :-)

  • I am in charge in keeping the heating bill high so my wife won't get cold.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Recent Comments

Categories