February 20, 2015

Comments (5)

  • What is not mentioned is that nearly all of Canada (except for possibly Vancouver) is typically below freezing for most of February, and it's even not uncommon to be in negative numbers.

    Niagra Falls has frozen before, even twice briefly last year the report says, but it is still an incredible concept that it can with the pressure of so much flowing water.

    I have been to the falls twice, but I was much younger. I didn't ride the Maid of the Mist boat tour, which would have been awesome, but a bit scary at the same time I think.

  • I have seen those pictures on color television. One guy actually climbed up the frozen water.

  • Niagara freezing happens - albeit rarely. Still it is amazing that so much swiftly moving water can freeze at all! Loved the video.

  • Wow, that is amazing! And a bit freaky!
    HUGS!!! :-)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Recent Comments

Categories