February 28, 2015

  • I am fearful of the evil.... perhaps people just are not aware of the horrors, as I am....
    wives and children being sold into sex slavery... men not just being beheaded, but also
    burned alive, crucified....

    I have listened to the poor young Yazidi girls that have escaped, at their tender young ages,
    13, 15...  speak of what they have been subjected to.... I have seen the emptiness in their
    eyes, the unstoppable fountain of tears, because their lives, their innocence has been stolen
    from them...

    the children in Egypt play acting out the beheadings they have seen, and some even being
    made to watch... this is the kind of evil... evil that destroys the innocence of children,
    turns their hearts hard and dark as the Pharaoh's... until this is all they know... children
    that never know respect for life... only the devil wants to see life destroyed this way.

    I do fear for this evil that takes over hearts and makes them to feel no thing...
    I fear for it, for these people, to come to my nation... to my homeland... I have daughters...
    I have a son... I have grandchildren coming into the world... we are not adherents of islam....

    I am not an adherent of ignorance is bliss.... because all it takes for evil to flourish is for
    good people to do nothing.... and if people choose to remain blind, to remain in ignorance....
    to live in a false sense of security.... allows this evil to spread....
    should we allow it to be done to others, just hoping it does not come to our own doorsteps?

    We have not seen a thing so horrific and evil, since Naziism in Germany, and the massacres
    in Rwanda...

    I wonder how many people know of the horror, the evil that took place in Rwanda...
    watch sometime the movie, Hotel Rwanda, or the Frontline program: Ghosts of Rwanda.
    When the world took too long to wake up... when the world chose ignorance and
    uninvolvement.

    I have watched both, with horror to see the true evil that exists in this world... the same
    kind of evil that allowed hundreds of thousands of Jewish persons to be systematically
    annihilated.

    Evil needs to be recognized, acknowledged, and fought, to be defeated.
    I have a burden for this... to wake people up.
    God bless and save us all.

Comments (5)

  • First silly stuff. It is ver hard to read that part of your post in blue.

    Yes, the world seems worse today than ever before, but horror has been around a long time.

    Our country is now weak---so much debt that we have borrow borrow from China.

    A threat that will not be solbed by a conventional military, but they must me used against ISIS.

    The two party system has failed us. I do not know what the answer is.

    It would not take much make our stock market dive.

    I am more worried about American now than when we were fighting in WW2.

  • I agree totally with you,Lynn.This is awful .
    However we have to ask ourself the cause of this.
    Do not forget either the horrors of the War I when young men
    offered thei chest to the shot guns and dead by millions and
    the previous wars in all continents .
    When will the man cease to be a wolf for the man ?
    Love
    Michel

  • Yes no words can say this horror,lynn .
    Alas this started since the beginning of the time.
    Love
    MICHEL

  • I agree. It is fearful. I think people are becoming more and more lawless
    because of leadership that is lawless. :-(

    • Agreed. When leadership is not honorable, the general public fails
      to see the need either. We need exemplary leadership, which has
      been sadly lacking for too long.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Recent Comments

Categories