March 1, 2015

  • leaping March

    March didn't march, it leapt upon us.

    Gloomy and gray, it's rainy today

    Mad that I missed my morning radio church service,
    my day just doesn't feel right without, and it leaves something missing from the start
    of the new week. :-(

    The bright spot... Downton Abbey marathon, all day,
    new episodes of Once Upon a Time tonight,
    and the season finale/Christmas special of Downton Abbey after that.
    I guess I will languish in front of the TV for the most part of the day. It is, after all,
    the day of rest. :-)

    I hope to do some cooking in between. I can listen to the replays of Downton Abbey,
    without needing to watch, but I like to pick up the parts I missed in the first go-round.
    I can never sit still for long, and usually miss parts of any program I 'watch'.
    I listen, more than watch.

    Other goals it seems will go by the wayside for today.

Comments (8)

  • Good Morning, Lynn.

    Sorry you missed your radio church service. Bummer.

    Have fun watching one of your favorite shows.

    blessings

    frank

  • Downton Abby Marathon all day? How come we didn't get that? But I shall be watching it in a couple of hours for sure.
    I did a little cooking too in the afternoon.

  • It must be the day for cooking - I did some today and we'll be eating leftovers all week!

  • I really need to watch Downton Abbey someday. I have people in my life who love it. :-)

  • I hope with all of that you got a great day yesterday,Lynn
    Love
    Michel

  • Happy March! and Happy Monday! :-)
    Downton Abbey is the best! :-) Hope you got your cooking done in between! :-)
    HUGS!!! :-)

  • Our Sunday didn't turn out as we planned either ~ church was canceled because of all the snow ~ then I needed to cook dinner, since we couldn't go out to eat ~ sigh ~ ;)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Recent Comments

Categories