April 30, 2014

  • Waiting for the rain.... again.

    Where's my Frank fix today? :-(

    Today's scripture;

    22 For we know that the whole creation groaneth and travaileth in pain together until now.

    23 And not only they, but ourselves also, which have the firstfruits of the Spirit,
    even we ourselves groan within ourselves, waiting for the adoption, to wit,
    the redemption of our body.

    24 For we are saved by hope: but hope that is seen is not hope:
    for what a man seeth, why doth he yet hope for?

    25 But if we hope for that we see not, then do we with patience wait for it.

    and there's that word again... patience.

    How long wilt thou forget me, O Lord? for ever?
    how long wilt thou hide thy face from me?

    2 How long shall I take counsel in my soul, having sorrow in my heart daily?
    how long shall mine enemy be exalted over me?

    3 Consider and hear me, O Lord my God: lighten mine eyes, lest I sleep
    the sleep of death;

    4 Lest mine enemy say, I have prevailed against him; and those that trouble me
    rejoice when I am moved.

    5 But I have trusted in thy mercy; my heart shall rejoice in thy salvation.

    6 I will sing unto the Lord, because he hath dealt bountifully with me.

    Psalm 13

Comments (3)

  • Frank just posted.
    He's going to Pam's again.
    He's as funny as ever.

    I like all your passages,too.

  • Frank is off traveling again!
    Let's hope he has fun, like usual!
    :-)
    Ha! I always tell him I need my Daily Dose of Frank...he makes me laugh and feel good! :-)
    We are fortunate to have him as a friend!

    HUGS!!! :-)

  • Thanks for the kindness. I think Republicans are just as power hungry as Democrats which is not good for our country. :( So much crazy going on. Seems like we could just fix it but it took years to get here and will take years to get back unless we have a miracle. I believe in those! :-) It's like the scripture you posted, patience is key and of course some work too.

    Hope your day is blessed!

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment