April 30, 2014

  • Patience
    it is a thing I once had
    it is a thing I seem to have lost along the way
    so God put me back into training
    with gentle reminders on so many a day
    to trust in Him
    to leave all things in His hands
    in His timing
    'Be still and know that I am God'
    He would whisper to my heart in my most anxious times
    'Trust in Me, I work all things to the good'
    'Patience child
    for one day to you is as a thousand to Me,
    and in the end you will see
    all will be revealed,
    for you see now only as in a glass darkly,
    but one day you will know in full...
    Trust in Me, and one day you will have finished
    by running the good race, fighting the good fight,
    and you will shine as the stars.
    I am Your loving Father
    and would not allow even a sparrow to fall and be injured,
    let alone my precious child.
    One day you will come home,
    you will be rewarded for your patience.
    Always remember that an eternity is sure,
    if you will only have the patience to endure.
    For endurance builds character,
    and trials purge the dross,
    and you will one day come home
    pure as gold.
    Just have trust and patience.
    All things must be tried and told
    if they be worthy of the reward to be given
    and patience worketh to the good of all things.
    Through patience, will trust be learned,
    will heaven be earned.'

    Jesus hug

    and Whew !, what an end to poetry month. :-)

    Sweet dreams everyone... or good morning, if that be the case...
    and bring on the 1st day of May. :-)

    May day

Comments (4)

  • I don't approve of patience. I want some action and I want it now.

  • I love the may pole picture you chose, but I don't think there were any such celebrations outside here today. Perhaps weather permitted them elsewhere.

    Patience is a virtue it is said. Sometimes I have it, and other times I struggle.

  • Beautiful poem!
    I'm so grateful for those who have patience with me.
    HUGS!!! :-)

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment