February 19, 2015

  • warm heart & political notes

    So, I decided on this the coldest day of the year so far, that I would go out and get my mail...

    (I confess, I wanted to experience the 'feel' of the bitter cold.... :-) )

    and I found something to warm my heart...

    a Valentine's Day card...

    Thanks Crystal... you brought warmth to my day.  :-)

    You_warm_my_Heart_by_i_be_c

     
    Political notes:
    My ears pricked up when listening to the news tonight and I noticed
    they referred to 'Mr. Obama'...
    Obviously he doesn't merit the respect of the title President.

    and God forgive me when I see these reports of these poor Yazidi girls,
    and other girls that have been taken by these evil men... when I see these evil men...
    God forgive me I just wish we could go and wipe them all out.
    Time for another crusade of all decent people of the world.
    I can't shed enough tears for the evil that is in this world.

Comments (7)

  • You are most assuredly welcome. I'm just sorry it took so long to get there.

  • There were also several reporters who, from the day he took office, referred to Pres. GWBush as "Mistah Bush."

  • Although I do not always agree with the President (past, present, and probably future), I do respect the office - and support The President no matter who holds that high office.

  • A Valentine card makes the ice melt and warm the heart .Is not it, Lynn.
    I am not an American so I cannot say much about politic excepted I share with you the emotion when we see the horrors in Middle East.

  • The evil just rips at our souls and hearts ~ so awful!

  • It is just so awful! I don't know, I just don't know how it can go on and on. What joy or beauty is there in the life of those who take other people's lives?!

    Yes, Honey got home. My son and a friend went and rescued him. After he was home we breathed a sigh of relief! :-)

  • God said that we would know good and evil. It takes effort to find the good. TV news seldom lets us see anything good.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Recent Comments

Categories