Month: November 2014

  • Wow

    All I could say was, "Wow"... and "Yeah".

    Wow

  • Prayers please

    Prayers please, for my pregnant daughter, Carol... she may be having to have surgery...
    I pray not...
    she is on the way to the hospital for ultrasound to determine pain which
    sounds like gall bladder attack...

    Update:  No surgery tonight, thanking God. 
    They do think it is gall bladder, which is not uncommon for pregnant women.
    They sent her home with instructions to watch her diet and see if the pain subsides.
    She is to have an ultrasound done on Tuesday.
    Would still appreciate prayers that symptoms don't worsen, and complications don't develop.
    In other words, prayers for complete healing.

  • Happy day after Thanksgiving...

    Is everyone else's mailbox flooded with black Friday notices today, like mine?

    the sun is shining today... Yay! (but it is cold)

    and this got a big HA! from me when I saw it today...
    Surprise: 30k “Lost” IRS Emails Found
    "Surprise. Surprise. 30,000 of Lois Lerner’s mysteriously “lost” emails, which the Obama Administration and
    Democrats in Congress claimed were gone forever, have been found."

    and tell me if you laugh as hard as I did when I watched this... (although not funny, or at least it shouldn't be)

    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JUDSeb2zHQ0

    "You know its bad for President Obama when the late night comedy shows start cutting through
    his Administration’s mainstream media-memorizing spin and exposing his lawlessness.
    Conservatives aren’t the only ones shouting from the rooftops about President Obama’s reckless
    disregard for the Constitution."

    Ugh... now it's not posting youtube video again, and just when I thought things were improving... seems never
    anything for long these days  

    :-( :-( :-(   

  • It's a coffee morning.....

    Mac-n-cheese
    stuffing
    cranberry
    chicken
    rolls
    pecan pie
    ... I'm set

    and for after dinner...
    Hot buttered rum  :-)

    Wishing everyone a blessed Thanksgiving

    Charlie Brown Thanksgiving

  • spectacular

    the latest on the lava flow in Hawaii

    lava flow Hawaii

  • rain, rain, rain, rain
    drip, drip, drip, drip

    I like Frank's pictures of rainy days... everything always looks so green...
    that's not how it looks here...
    here it just looks gloomy.

    Soon families and friends will be gathering for the serving up of the turkey and other goodies of Thanksgiving.
    Let us all count our blessings and give thanks.

  • ~ another rainy day ~

  • House is definitely not warming up today.

    Isn't there a song....
    ~ rainy days and Mondays always get me down ~ ?
    Today is a rainy day, but I can say I'm not as down as I was last night, and that's good.
    Sometimes I like rainy days...
    and I'm pretty fond of Mondays too, but that's probably because I no longer report to a job
    and I'm still in the habit of liking that start to my week. :-) Sunday, day of rest...
    Monday, time to get important things done. :-) At least that's the way it's supposed to work...
    that's the way it goes in my head... the rest is up to whether or not my body will cooperate. :-)

    Anyway, happy Sabbath(day of rest) to everyone, whether it's rainy, or sunny, or snowy...
    and I just pray that you're not in the floods from melting snow.

  • an observation;
    Growing up, we always received instruction in the proper way to do things.
    It seems to me that no one is given this instruction anymore,
    or if it is given, it is not properly received.

Recent Comments

Categories