November 23, 2014

  • House is definitely not warming up today.

    Isn't there a song....
    ~ rainy days and Mondays always get me down ~ ?
    Today is a rainy day, but I can say I'm not as down as I was last night, and that's good.
    Sometimes I like rainy days...
    and I'm pretty fond of Mondays too, but that's probably because I no longer report to a job
    and I'm still in the habit of liking that start to my week. :-) Sunday, day of rest...
    Monday, time to get important things done. :-) At least that's the way it's supposed to work...
    that's the way it goes in my head... the rest is up to whether or not my body will cooperate. :-)

    Anyway, happy Sabbath(day of rest) to everyone, whether it's rainy, or sunny, or snowy...
    and I just pray that you're not in the floods from melting snow.

Comments (2)

  • It poured here last night and this morning; Heavy thunderstorms. Then there was a bit of a break so I went out to get soda (I'm addicted to the caffeine in diet coke, plus I like the bubbles- they make my mouth happy)While out we went to the bookstore for a bit, and then the sun came out and the clouds moved on, Yay. I like storms when I am staying in, just listening to it rain, but not for driving in, especially when the roads have water across them from the flash flooding and you can't tell where the potholes are.

    I hope you stay warm and dry. I hope you get to read a book, or listen to music, play some solitaire or whatever makes you happy.
    BTW- the Carpenters were awesome.

  • Weather becomes unpredictable everywhere in the world .
    es Monday has the freshness of the beginnings .
    Love
    Michel

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.