Month: August 2014

  • I love

    Sunday
    the Lord's day  :-)

    God's Sabbath

  • Perfectly silent and still out...
    must have been a very hot day today.

  • 5 I wait for the Lord, my soul doth wait, and in His word do I hope.

    6 My soul waiteth for the Lord more than they that watch for the morning:
    I say, more than they that watch for the morning. – Psalms 130

    "The only thing we can give to God is to renounce our own free will."

     
    following up on Frank's comment:

    What can we give to God?
    Does God have need of any thing from us?
    God wants only one thing of us... our love,
    and we can only demonstrate that love in giving over our will to His will.
    The same way He demonstrated His Love through Yshwe Messiah...
    we are bought with a price, and if we accept the payment we are free indeed !
    When we accept the payment, we give our love to Him, we use the free will to serve and demonstrate love for Him.

    So when I heard that statement this morning it really rang true, and hit home. :-)

  • the old(ish) lady with the spiders

    I keep finding spiders in my house... :-(
    and you know that old song - the lady who swallowed a spider to catch the fly...?
    Well I've just been informed by my daughter that a proliferation of birds can lead
    to a reduced lizard population... thus, probably the reason I've had no lizards this summer...
    I've had lots of birds I've not seen in previous years... and thus, no lizards to eat the spiders...
    or any of all those other bugs they normally eat... but mostly I am noticing the absence of my lizards
    because of the abundance of spiders and their webs. :-(

  • the peaceful sounds of silence...
    no air conditioning units running, and only the quiet chirping of the crickets

    cute crickets

    I've always wondered what made Disney choose a cricket to represent the conscience... perhaps it is because
    in the stillness and silence is when we hear God, and it is also when we hear the crickets.  :-)

  • Ah, the sounds of soft gentle rain, and cool breezes... :-)

  • looking forward to sleeping 'lite' tonight...

    no A/C, no covers

  • I just may sleep with windows open tonight.

    The trees have that sound of the approach of autumn,

    as the stillness of summer goes, and the breezes of autumn pick up...

    and there is coolness in the air.  :-D

Recent Comments

Categories