April 20, 2014

  • another rainy day....

    I have decided to be bad today...
    I am not going to start my day with my usual proper breakfast...
    I am having a cup of black coffee, and a piece of strawberry cheesecake(danish).

    Why?
    because it is a gloomy gray day,
    and I feel discouraged that no one celebrates Christ the way they ought to...
    with their whole heart and appreciation...

    no matter how much they profess Christ,
    how much do they 'feel' Christ?
    How much do they feel the events that happened 2014 years ago?

    I am feeling discouraged...
    I am in a 'bummer mood'. :-( Sorry.

    [edit: Never discount God... He always sends just what I need... He sent two little wrens
    that visited my porch today and brought just that little bit of cheer, that little bit of sunshine,
    that little reminder, that God is always near to the downhearted. :-) ]

    One pair of Hands, sounds like Elvis - beautiful

Comments (3)

  • Good Morning, Lynn. I loved your breakfast.

    I don't worry about people not loving Christ enough because I fail with this myself. I wish I could be better at it.

    frank

  • Happy Easter to you ,too.

  • What a lovely breakfast! :-)

    I'm sorry you felt bummed...but that is something we should all be bummed about.

    I'm glad God sent you some smiles! Birds always make me smile! :-)

    HUGS!!! :-)

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment