April 15, 2014

  • I got this idea when I saw JusticeMom's title today. :-)

    Hijinks jesterand Cabin fever

    Cabin fever
    when you get tired of staying in
    it is the time
    when a lot of hijinks begin

    bored to silliness
    the silly begins
    a time to pull pranks
    for which you'll get no thanks

    no where to go
    nothing to do
    can cause people
    to go a little lulu

    whether alone by themselves
    or with others as targets
    they can find the most
    uncanny things to do
    sometimes you'd think they'd been raised in
    (or escaped from)
    a zoo.

    goofy smiley  thumbs up smiley with feet

Comments (2)

  • yes, we always got silly on Fridays when I worked and that was from being tired and bored and ready for the weekend.

  • HA! :-D This is a funny wonderful poem! GREAT job!!! :-)
    I LOVE that you included the two prompts...you are right...cabin fever can cause some of us to begin hijink-ing! ;-) :-P
    I've been known to go "lulu" and have been asked if I escaped from a zoo! ;-)
    HUGS!!! :-)

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment