December 15, 2013

  • I feel like I should be outside on this beautiful day, but it is a bit cool...
    a good day to put on a jacket and take a walk down to the pond.
    If I were in my daughter's neighborhood I might feel inspired to do so... :-/

    Getting back to the Psalms -

    O lord God of my salvation, I have cried day and night before thee:
    Let my prayer come before thee: incline thine ear unto my cry;
    For my soul is full of troubles
    Psalm 88

    third Sunday of advent

    Third Sunday of Advent

Comments (13)

  • We were more than just cool this morning. The thermometer read 44 as I drove to work.

  • In my area the third <sunday of Advent is a day of joy brvzuse jrsis confirm to <john the <n

  • I start again: In france the third Sunday of Advent is a day of joy because Jesus confirms to John the Baptist that he is truly the one announced vby the Scriptures and he can seee this by his acts ( healing sick people, paralysed, resurection of deads, sollicitude for the poor and humble people .
    Love
    Michel

  • it will be Christmas before we know it

  • My forecast calls for 77° on Sunday! and a low of 62 for that same day. The Panthers and the Saints play here. I hope they don't suffer heat stroke.

    • Haha - Yes, I'm loving these North Carolina winters. :-) Bet you wish to be attending the game? I'd love to see that game. Oh to still be in Charlotte... but then I don't imagine I'd afford the tickets anyway. Even having the money I don't think I'd justify spending it on a football game. :-( I always wonder who does pay those prices, and why. Hope you are doing well.

  • I bundle up and take walks in the Winter! I love the cold on my face! :-)

    It WAS cold here and then it turned warm...it was 62 today and sunny! :-)

    The Psalms always bring such comfort and joy! :-)

    Festive-HUGS!!! :-)

  • RYC: I'd love to join you two gals under the moon! :-D HUGS!!! :-)

  • it's been cold here but it's suppose to warm up into the high 50's today....yay...I wouldn't mind taking a walk today!

  • I watched the Long Night Moon come up last night too!

  • Now if we just coulda' got Frank under the moon with the four of us gals! ;-)
    HUGS!!! :-)

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment