October 19, 2013

  • 'Made in America' ?

    I miss the days of 'Made in America'.  Why oh why did we let all the textile mills close?  I hate that I can not find anything made of decent quality of fabric anymore.  I miss the days when 'Made in America' meant something... when it meant quality but without outrageous cost.  When you could make a purchase and be guaranteed to be happy with it.

    Why have we allowed so many factories to close, allowing work to go overseas?  Why oh why does greed have to trump all?  This country is going down the tubes because of the greed of the few who sit at the top.  The more people there are that can not find life sustaining jobs, the more there becomes government dependence, low moral, and higher violence and crime.  We need the factories.  We need the mills.  We need 'Made in America' and the pride that goes with it.

Comments (2)

  • I am with you on this one. I am extreme.

    I like the old days of tariffs.

    I do not like term limits.

    I like majority rule.

    I hate the global economy.

    I want to go back to the 1950's. lol

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment