Month: December 2014

  • So today I finally had my Pillsbury orange rolls... yum...
    and I am back to drinking tea, and trying my best to forego coffee... such a temptation it is...
    such an addiction... and doing what I do this time of year... my after Christmas shopping(online)...
    the time when you get the best deals. :-)

    First I had to deal with a little problem with my internet provider today...
    ha... little problem that took an hour on the phone to resolve
    after 3 or 4 transfers to talk with different people... I hate that.
    'let me transfer you to accounts'... 'let me transfer you to customer service'...
    'I'll need to transfer you to a supervisor'... 'Ok, I'll transfer you to payments now'
    ... ugh!

  • To my dear Xanga friends...
    Yes, as of yesterday I've logged another year of life on planet earth.  :-)

    Thank you for the well wishes.  :-)

  • Oh my gosh, Amaretto in coffee is like a touch of heaven on earth.

    My daughter gave me the nicest surprise today (Saturday, Dec. 27th).
    She dropped by with Dunkin' donuts and Dunkin' coffee, and Amaretto creamer for my coffee.
    As a birthday celebration we had coffee and donuts together. :-D
    I love surprises ! :-)

  • 11 For unto you is born this day in the city of David a Saviour, which is Christ the Lord.

    Christmas morning

  • went to the mailbox
    and what to my wondering eyes should appear
    ... from Florida
    some Christmas cheer

    Thanks Crystal. Santa smileyMerry Christmas !

  • I've just realized what it is I've been wanting....

    hot apple cidermy usual Christmas hot apple cider...

  • I had chocolate today!   Yay, progress. happy kiss

    Prayers of thanksgiving that I am recovering, albeit slowly.

    and in the usual tradition...

    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LV9DL931WJM

    kiss no strings
    mistletoe kisses

  • Advent - Hope Love Joy Peace

    I want to say thank you to all who have been wishing me well...
    still trying to shake this cold...
    my chocolate is still taunting me. :-(

  • watching the world implode....

    Iran still pursuing its deadly goals?
    trouble brewing in S. America?
    civil/racial unrest brewing in the U.S.?
    deadly kills in Australia, Pakistan?
    evil of ISIS going unchecked by the muslim world, even as they proclaim 'religion of peace',
    yet do they harbor in their hearts joy at what ISIS is doing? What does that make the muslims?
    agents of evil? victims of evil?

    listening to the radio this morning I can see it is time to tune in to the BBC news again,
    there is much I have been missing...
    Russian ruble collapses?
    Obama gives over Cuba?
    If the Cubans are happy about it, why should we have any reason to be dissatisfied?

    The Great Dictator
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BR7VpE2gpdM

    Orson Welles' refusal to allow Hearst to kill production and distribution of the movie,
    Citizen Kane

    What is happening with Sony/N. Korea?

    In the past the U.S. has not allowed its voice to be silenced...
    what is happening to us?

    How do we get people to just behave decently? Which begs the question...
    Have we behaved decently? and are we reaping the repercussions of our own behavior?

Recent Comments

Categories