December 17, 2014

  • inspired by Char's poetic letter :-) (note: Char's is much better... my excuse is I'm sick. :-P )

    'tis a week before Christmasornaments
    and I'm sick as a louse
    barely stirring
    not getting out of the house

    with few decorations to bring me some cheer
    knowing that St. Nicholas no longer stops here

    but that's not what really matters
    for this day has been blessed
    by the One who comes to save us
    you may have guessed

    the Nativity waits for the babe
    who will be placed gently with care
    on the eve of the promise
    to erase all despair

    _________________________

    I think I've given up on setting up my village this year.  I've just been informed that
    Christmas will be at my daughter's not here.

Comments (3)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.