Comments (8)

  • True that. :-) I love the poppies. I have some that grow every year. My Grandpa planted them years ago.

  • Poppies are beautiful flowers, but in some states are illegal, because of the drugs made from it....California though....Guards them....

    It's illegal to pick them, because they are the state flower.....

  • California poppies -- the State flower!

  • I was told once that I was growing like a weed. (not pot)

  • Some wild flowers that people consider weeds are actually pretty. I think the term weed lies in the mind of the beholder. If someone likes them, despite common disdain, then to that individual they are not merely weeds.

  • I've always felt kinda' like a weed trying to grow through the concrete.
    HUGS!!!

  • I love poppies! :)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.