Month: June 2014

  • Let us be the stones, that begin the ripples, that make the waves..... C.Lynn

  • I felt like everyone else has shared pic's of their families, and I have never shown my face,
    so I thought maybe it was time to share a real face with the writing, and I have been going
    through old pictures trying to make some sort of order with them. :-)
    I've tried many times to get a decent current picture of myself but without any luck. :-/

  • Sentimental Saturday

    Younger days.... happier days....
    the happiest times

    004

    These are the 4 generations of my family...
    my grandmother, my mother, my self,
    and my 3 children

    ~ Remember Me ~

  • So today is officially the first day of summer....
    and it feels like it.

  • Wow, so it hit 96 degrees here today and yesterday... and it's not yet July.
    We went from the never ending winter to the summer that came too soon.

  • Flashback Friday

    Me

     

    Thunderstorms are in the forecast for today... Wonder if we'll get some.

  • Is it Friday? Feels like a Saturday. :-P

  • I really need to watch the news today.
    Or do I?
    Things are apparently escalating in Iraq.
    Might we need to send boots back in?
    Should the U.S. be doing anything to help people in those lands that are being persecuted...
    i.e., the Christians?

  • Sizzling summer steams and stymies

    It is now so hot out, that I am content to remain in. :-(

  • My daughter informs me that there is supposed to be something special about the moon
    if you go out and look at it tonight as it rises... 8:30 here on the east coast of the U.S.
    I will be going out to take a look. :-)

Recent Comments

Categories