April 16, 2014

  • It has turned cold again. :-(
    but I hear they've had snow in Minnesota and Wisconsin, so I'm not going to complain.

    Today's poem - day 16, April 16, 2014

    Youth
    O glorious youth
    how quickly you have flown
    remembering when I was a youth
    and could not wait, to be grown

    O the carefree days
    now long gone -
    down life's weary path
    we've traveled on

    Grasping where we can
    at the joys of yore
    as we pass
    from here to fore

    With every passing year
    the bones get a little creakier
    the joints
    a little squeakier

    But happier days we do remember
    and still enjoy to reminisce
    to recreate where we can
    that carefree, joyful, bliss :-D

    by, C.Lynn

Comments (5)

  • I loved your poem. The time of youth is too short. My heart is still 17.. lol

    hope you are having a good day.

    frank

  • If only we could stay young physically and wise mentally before we get to heaven! :-) My heart is still young too. Never thought growing old would be fun but then, who does!?

    You asked where I get my news. Usually on the radio and sometimes on the telly, as the British say. :-) I also look online at people's websites that I trust.

  • creaky and squeaky...ain't old age sneaky =) Love the poem! Have a wonderful Easter!

  • I love your youth poem!
    Time does fly by!
    Yes, when I stan up my body plays a song, "Snap, Crackle, Pop!"
    Or maybe it's my cereal!?!?
    :-D
    HUGS!!! :-)
    PS...I put up my Steeple poem! :-)

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment