Month: April 2014

  • Waiting for the rain.... again.

    Where's my Frank fix today? :-(

    Today's scripture;

    22 For we know that the whole creation groaneth and travaileth in pain together until now.

    23 And not only they, but ourselves also, which have the firstfruits of the Spirit,
    even we ourselves groan within ourselves, waiting for the adoption, to wit,
    the redemption of our body.

    24 For we are saved by hope: but hope that is seen is not hope:
    for what a man seeth, why doth he yet hope for?

    25 But if we hope for that we see not, then do we with patience wait for it.

    and there's that word again... patience.

    How long wilt thou forget me, O Lord? for ever?
    how long wilt thou hide thy face from me?

    2 How long shall I take counsel in my soul, having sorrow in my heart daily?
    how long shall mine enemy be exalted over me?

    3 Consider and hear me, O Lord my God: lighten mine eyes, lest I sleep
    the sleep of death;

    4 Lest mine enemy say, I have prevailed against him; and those that trouble me
    rejoice when I am moved.

    5 But I have trusted in thy mercy; my heart shall rejoice in thy salvation.

    6 I will sing unto the Lord, because he hath dealt bountifully with me.

    Psalm 13

  • Patience
    it is a thing I once had
    it is a thing I seem to have lost along the way
    so God put me back into training
    with gentle reminders on so many a day
    to trust in Him
    to leave all things in His hands
    in His timing
    'Be still and know that I am God'
    He would whisper to my heart in my most anxious times
    'Trust in Me, I work all things to the good'
    'Patience child
    for one day to you is as a thousand to Me,
    and in the end you will see
    all will be revealed,
    for you see now only as in a glass darkly,
    but one day you will know in full...
    Trust in Me, and one day you will have finished
    by running the good race, fighting the good fight,
    and you will shine as the stars.
    I am Your loving Father
    and would not allow even a sparrow to fall and be injured,
    let alone my precious child.
    One day you will come home,
    you will be rewarded for your patience.
    Always remember that an eternity is sure,
    if you will only have the patience to endure.
    For endurance builds character,
    and trials purge the dross,
    and you will one day come home
    pure as gold.
    Just have trust and patience.
    All things must be tried and told
    if they be worthy of the reward to be given
    and patience worketh to the good of all things.
    Through patience, will trust be learned,
    will heaven be earned.'

    Jesus hug

    and Whew !, what an end to poetry month. :-)

    Sweet dreams everyone... or good morning, if that be the case...
    and bring on the 1st day of May. :-)

    May day

  • Waiting for the rain.....

    I just got this e-mail from AAA;
    AAA Advisory - Severe Weather Alert‏
    The Carolinas are expecting severe weather!

    Alabama is now on the prayer list too, for the victims of recent tornado's.

  • Conceit
    it might be said of one who refused to admit defeat
    one with an ego so big
    they felt they could never be wrong
    or even if they were
    could not admit
    even to self

    Conceit
    so often born
    of a feeling of inadequacy
    so one puffs oneself up
    to be made to seem important
    to seem to be unchallenged
    when all along
    they are truly the smallest of the small
    the most in need of love and assurance

    Conceit
    is a mighty deceit
    a mighty deceptive thing.

  • Prayers for everyone, and anyone, that was in the path of the recent tornado's and storms.

    Edit: Must add Tupelo, Mississippi now also.

  • Growth
    a thing we measure from the time we are born
    but how is growth best measured;
    in inches and feet as we grow in length?
    In stature,
    as we grow in strength?

    I say, "Nay,
    it is measured in shortening of length,
    lessening of strength;
    the shortening of distance between ourselves and God
    as we grow older"

    What is the growth
    that matters most?
    How should it be measured;
    in height, weight, strength?
    No
    We best measure growth by how small we grow;
    growing small in our own eyes.
    Growing smaller to ourselves and this world,
    we grow larger in the eyes of God;
    the nearer we are to God.

    ~ nearer my God to Thee ~

    This is growth.

  • Dog Hair
    on the floor
    rolled up in a corner
    (chasing the 'dust' 'bunnies')
    in the chair
    clinging to life on the cushion
    dog hair gets everywhere
    in my plate
    on the stove
    in the door
    out the door
    in the air
    riding the fans above my head
    racing away from my feet and my broom
    on my clothes
    EVERYWHERE!
    dog hair!
    run

  • Short but sweet, so I can move on to the next one.
    After so many days, poetry has sort of lost its thrill.  ;-)

    Oil Changes
    one of those necessities
    for anyone who rides on wheels
    keep engines running smoothly
    try to find some deals

  • Oil Changes
    I just don't see any way I can top Carolyn's poem :-D
    I don't think I can even think of my own now.  lol

  • Wool Socks
    can't say I've ever tried 'em
    I'm willing to bet my kids would've wanted to hide 'em

    Now I have a blanket I love,
    made of wool, deep red
    my grandma's, from back in the days
    through many a cold night
    they brought comfort to the bed

    If ever you need to keep the chill from your bones
    wool is the way to go
    which I'm sure is why they were standard issue
    for G.I. Joe