Month: March 2014

  • Well,

    I don't know about anyone else,

    but for me...

    this week's off to a bad start. erm smiley

    Hope that changes by tomorrow... hoping that I can make that change ...

  • Thanks so much to everybody for your encouragement and support. I debated putting up
    yesterday's post, but your understanding and support have helped greatly. This is why
    I never want to give up my Xanga friends… they are the best
    !!! :-D
    heart

    I will thank the Lord with all my heart
        as I meet with his godly people.  (Psalm 111 NLT)

  • sorrowful Saturday
    I am so discouraged with the world, with life.

    Why do I always forget, not to trust my sister - that she can't be trusted?  Why did
    I not just stay away, as I know is best for me?
    I am afraid I am terribly unhappy today - that I've made myself unhappy.  Why did I
    let myself call?  Why did I allow myself to re-open that box of worms?
    On top of that I feel called to go to church today, and I am unhappy because I know,
    though I need to be there, I am not going to make it.

    Now I am making the coffee that I know I shouldn't have to drink - that I know
    won't help - but I feel I need the aroma, the aroma of fresh brewed coffee.

    I attempt escape with a movie, but the movie is a reminder,
    a reminder of all that is wrong in this world.

    Life becomes confusing as we get older - but not for those who think only of themselves,
    care only for themselves.

    That was the synopsis of my day.  I wrote in my hand journal throughout the day.
    I am better now.

  • I have a theory... UPS men, and U.S. postal workers do their jobs so cheerfully, because they have jobs that truly provide... that pay a wage that can sustain a family.

    When daily labor ceases to provide, workers cease to experience job satisfaction and incentive.

  • Every so often something happens that restores my faith and brightens my day...
    like when the UPS delivery man says, "Have a blessed day."   What wonderful words.

    smiley sun

  • 4:00 am and 30 degrees
    I love the perfect stillness...
    it is not quite perfect enough...

    I can hear the faint noise of electric somewhere off in the distance

    but not a creature is stirring...
    and the stars are shining bright
    and the air is so crisp and cold.

    'Be still and know...'

  • Cold day comfort food...
    Mac-n-cheese  :-)

    I just had the thought that some of my friends here might enjoy this...
    (wish we could still embed videos :-( )

    'Maxy' when he watches sports on TV he's a darn'ed armchair critic'
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TuYLsga6120

  • Time to do the 'bundlers' thing again.  :-/

    bundle up

    Back under the couch blankets, batten down the hatcheswindows, lower back the blinds,
    put the space heater back on.

  • I love watching the full moon come up, all golden, behind the trees. :-)

  • cloud fighting sun

    AND THE SUN WINS !

    sun breaking through clouds

    The air was bursting with birdsong today,
    and I once again played in the dirt.

    Now there is the laundry, the vacuuming, and the cooking and eating to get to.  *sigh