Month: December 2013

  • ~ It's beginning to look a lot like winter,
    every day I wake ~

    * as she whistles a tune, while washing the dishes, and looking out the windows...

    There's not been alot of sunshine lately.

  • This was very interesting...

    11 Things We No Longer See on Airplanes

    http://mentalfloss.com/article/51270/11-things-we-no-longer-see-airplanes

  • ~ Carol of the Bells ~

    One of my favorite seasonal songs

    How wonderful might the world be if we would keep the Christmas spirit all year long...

    Christmas spirit 1  Christmas spirit 2

    Although Christmas Day has passed, the Christmas Season has only just begun! In fact, the Church continues celebrating until the Feast of the Baptism of the Lord on January 12th. So, don't take down those Christmas decorations just yet; keep the celebration going!

    and the one that will always embody the spirit of Christmas for me...

    Christmas spirit 3

    Every day is God's day... for me.

  • I've just realized that as of now I can claim another year since my birth...
    another year older... another year wiser?
    and the start of another year...

    Birthdays Charlie Brown Hopefully not. :-)

    oy vey We'll just have to see.  :-D

  • A little Christmas cheer to tickle your humor bones... :-D

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8LZpBjnOMYY

    It looks as though, into this day, some rain may fall...
    the sun has gone behind clouds...
    the clouds seem to be building, coming in off the ocean.
    Too bad it's not colder, we might get some snow if it were.

  • Christmas Eve

    Christmas eve 2

    You have made me glad, Lord, with all you have done for me!
        I am joyful because of the things you have done.
    Only a simpleton would not know,
    and only a fool would not understand[what You have done for me]

    Psalm 92

    17 Unless the Lord had been my help, my soul would have dwelt in the silence of the grave
    18 as it was, when I cried out, “I am slipping!”
        Your unfailing love, O Lord, supported me.
    19 In the multitude of my thoughts within me
        Thy comfort settled my soul.

    Psalm 94

    NLT and Lynn's paraphrase

    Christmas eve 1

    Wishing all the peace of Christmas Eve, and the blessings of the remembrance of our Lord.

  • A little Christmas humor

    Charlie Brown Christmas tree
    I was sort of hoping to get myself a little Charlie Brown tree this year...

  • continuing with Psalms (I am determined to finish reading them all)

    13   O Lord, come back to us!
            How long will you delay?

    16   Let us, your servants, see you work again;
             let our children see your glory.

                              Psalm 90

Recent Comments

Categories