Month: November 2013

  • “All that we call human history.... is the long terrible story of man trying to find something other than God which will make him happy.”  -  C.S Lewis

  • Happy day after Thanksgiving ;-)

    gobble gobble

  • Thought Miriam(McBerry) could appreciate this...

    rino

  • 1 Thessalonians 5

    18 In every thing give thanks: for this is the will of God in Christ Jesus concerning you.

    Wishing many blessings on this Thanksgiving day.

    Happy Thanksgiving

  • ~ The long and winding road that leads to your door
    Will never disappear
    I've seen that road before it always leads me here
    Leads me to your door ~  the Beatles

    long journey

    Though it may be the long and winding road, it will lead home... to the Maker... it always leads to His door.
    We all meet our Maker when we die... better to meet Him before we die and make our amends.

    'Knock and the door will open,
    seek and you will find' - Yahshua Messiah

  • Continuing with Psalms....

    Bend down, O Lord, and hear my prayer;
        answer me, for I need your help.  (Psalm 86, NLT)

  • I wanna dance....

    DWTS

    Does anybody watch Dancing With the Stars?

    Dancing makes my body feel good and lifts my spirits... gets those endorphins flowing.

  • Confess your sins to each other and pray for each other so that you may be healed. The earnest prayer of a righteous person has great power and produces wonderful results.  – James 5:16

    Are my prayers not earnest enough?
    Am I not righteous enough?
    Where is the power?
    Where are the results?

  • How does the poison ever get purged from the mind.
    I believe it takes someone getting behind those walls.
    The question is... how?

    Nothing changes -
    year after year nothing changes -
    and we both remain broken.

    God of Hope, give me Hope

  • Deep thoughts...

    I suddenly, at this late point in my life, want to be a scientist... the older I get, the more I want to know... I never used to be interested in History either, now I can't get enough of it.

    But God did not make me a scientist and I do not understand.

    I'm watching a show about comet Ison and I'm wanting to know the things I've always wanted to know and never could understand... like neon gas, and helium... how did we find them... but even moreso, where do they come from?

    Dry ice... what is dry ice?  I don't understand it either.

    I don't understand gravity, and I question if other people really do either... like why do we kid ourselves into thinking we know so much?  We can recognize and define it, but do we really understand what gravity is, where it comes from, how it is created, what kind of force it really is?  I do not think so.  I think it is a thing created by God that we can know, but not really understand... not for me anyway.  The same with magnetism... where do magnets come from... what makes a magnet, magnetic, so that it attracts metal?  Can we really know, or aren't these just the things... the mysteries... of the Creator and creation?

    We can study these forces, and know that they are there, and we can measure them, and harness them, and pretend we understand... but we don't really know what makes them, do we?

    In their wisdom, they became fools.

Recent Comments

Categories